Darren Aronofsky’s ‘Noah’ Trailer

By Will Ashton

Russell-Crowe-in-Noah-2014-Movie-Image-e1344609870406

Among my most anticipated more next year is, undoubtedly, Noah, director Darren Aronofsky’s adaptation of the biblical tale. Despite being easily the biggest project the director has every worked on, details and footage for the film has been rather limited. That changed today, however, as the first trailer was just released for the film.

While the film certainly looks epic, there is something here that is still holding me back from falling in love with it. I think it’s just how the trailer was cut, honestly, but I’m not one hundred percent sold on the script or the acting based on what is being shown here. I fully trust Aronofsky, however, and he hasn’t made a film I disliked yet (yes, I did like The Fountain). This is too much of a passion project for the director to have him try to mess it up.

Check out the trailer below:

Leave a Reply

